RSS

Tasty Tuesday – Kahlua Brownies w/ Kahlua Coffee Glaze

07 Mar

Hoping in God

Yum, right?

I originally saw Irish Cream brownies and was planning on making them for the upcoming holiday. However, the morning I came downstairs to make them I realized we had zero Bailey’s. I’m not quite sure why I assumed we would have it, but I was disappointed to be in a baking mode  and not to have my ingredients.

Thanks to good problem solving (something I use quite often when I’m baking with my pjs on and don’t want to leave my house!) I thought Kahlua could make a good substitute.

These brownies are a little bit different with quite the PUNCH of Kahlua.  The coffee flavor is very mild. Feel free to change the proportions in the glaze if you’d like the coffee to be more of a star:)

Kahlua Brownies with Kahlua Coffee Glaze

Adapted from Baking Bites 

Ingredients for Kahlua Brownies:

  • 1/3 c. salted butter
  • 2/3…

View original post 229 more words

 

Leave a Reply

 
