RSS

DIY: Chocolate Caramel Apples

16 Oct

AJM

I obviously have a serious sweet tooth and I love a good caramel apple.  They remind me of when I was a kid and my dad would take me and my brother  to Rocky Mountain Chocolate Factory (in La Jolla, not the Rocky Mountains).  We were allowed to get one treat each – I would always pick a chocolate caramel apple.  Lucky for me, they are very easy, albeit a little messy, to make.  Here’s my simple DIY in 4 steps.

Ingredients needed (for 4):

  • 4 apples + popsicle sticks
  • 1 (14 ounce) package  individually wrapped caramels
  • 1 (10 or 12 ounce) package semi-sweet chocolate chips
  • Milk (approx 4 Tbsp)
  • Toppings (i.e. sprinkles, nuts, whatever you want!)

1. Wash apples and push popsicle sticks into the apple’s center – set aside. Place unwrapped caramels in bowl with 2 Tbsp milk; Microwave for 2 minutes, stirring every 30 seconds.

2. Stir…

View original post 172 more words

 
 

Leave a Reply

 
